National Guardsman Loses Everything in House Fire (buddy from my unit)

Leave a comment

December 19, 2016 by JImbo

National Guardsman Loses Everything in House Fire

I know most of you don’t know Sergeant First Class James Weaver, but I do.

We deployed overseas together.

He’s a single dad raising two sons, and lost everything the other night.

A week from Christmas they are trying to rebuild and make the most of it.

At least no one was injured in the blaze.
I know you hear about these stories, but this one is legit.

If you can spare a few bucks, he’d appreciate it.

Weaver’s not the kind to ask for charity, so we have to do it for him.

If nothing else, some prayers would be great!

This is a legit cause. I’ll answer any valid questions you have. I’ve known the guy for years now and work with him on the weekends.

I’d like the boys to have a good Christmas. Show them that despite bad things happening, there are good people out there.

I’m not gonna guilt trip anyone.

Just wanted to share since it’s someone close that I know personally.

Like I said, even prayers and positive comments would be appreciated!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

