Mitch and Janie

Leave a comment

November 8, 2014 by JImbo

I caught the old movie “His Kind of Woman” (1951) on TV recently.

How did I miss this movie before? I’ve watched a lot of old movies. Somehow I’d missed this gem! Robert Mitchum and Jane Russell. Wow, the on-scene chemistry!

They’re right up there with John Wayne and Maureen O’Hara. The whole movie was great though. It was no epic adventure, but it was just FUN to watch.

It had Mobsters, Millionaires and Mexicans.

It had Guns, Gambling and Gin.

Even an ex-Nazi mad scientist.

Loaded with starts too.

Vincent Price, Raymond Burr are better known. Tim Holt, Charles McGraw and Marjorie Reynolds I sorta recognized but today they’re not known as big stars I guess. One guy I just know as “The rich guy on Gilligan’s Island”)

I’m not much of a movie snob.

Plus there’s

That’s not my video. It’s some fan of the two with a mashup of this movie and another one. Which reminds me…

I’ve gotta go see if I can find the other famous pairing of Mitchum/Russell in the movie “Macao”, filmed just after this one. It’s supposed to be even better!

 

Leave a Reply

