Fall in Wayne County- Lyons

Leave a comment

October 1, 2014 by JImbo

I love this time of year. Alright I like ALL times of year in New York. It’s nice having real seasons, unlike many other places I’ve been in the world. I got a chance to try out the new camera too.

It’s a cheapie but I think it’s decent for the snapshots I do. These are from Lyons.

There’s nothing like a beautifully restored classic car to get every guy in a group to turn and look as they walk by. Meanwhile the women trudge on oblivious. Then again, to be fair we don’t get what’s so fascinating about shoes either.

The canal gets as smooth as glass and makes for some nice reflections. Not quite that still here, but you get the idea.

The old County Court House.

Montezuma Street

This part of Water Street always makes me think of that poem “The Road Less Travelled” or whatever it’s called. Perhaps fittingly, no matter which street you take… the “High Road” or the “Low Road”, they both meet back up on the other side of the hill.

For some reason I found this neat. The shadow looks a lot more solid than the actual bug.

Leave a Reply

