Haiku! (God Bless You)

Leave a comment

August 11, 2014 by JImbo

There is far too much drama going on here. If drama were water we’d all have drowned hours ago. So, in an effort to find some zen moments after work I wrote a haiku.
Don’t ask me why a haiku. I think it had something to do with eating Chinese food at the moment. And yes, I know haikus are Japanese.

ruseted tank

Silent Sentinel

Iron Beast Warrior

Muzzle raised up to the sky

Rust frozen deep sleep

 

That was WAY too serious and spooky so I tried again. Holy crap this was supposed to be relaxing not depressing!

They say write about something you know. So I tried a few other ideas.

 

Upstate New York Winter

Frozen crust, slush ice

Sliding, gliding no control

Swish crunch snow fuck

 

Bert

Bert hey Bert hey Bert

Hey are you sleeping yet Bert?

Go to sleep Ernie

 

Roommate

Slurp chomp munch munch burp

Close your goddamn mouth you slob

I know where you sleep

Hey, this is easy! People get paid to do this poetry stuff? Sign me up! I could write a book of these in about an hour.

I’m starting a little community project slash experiment.

Let’s see how many of the new blog readers are creative writers too! It’s not that hard.

(That’s what she said)

All I want you to do is write a haiku poem.

A simple 5-7-5 syllable excerpt from life.

Anything is fair game.

The odder the better!

Give it a try.

 

Leave a Reply

