Outbreak: Boston

1

July 22, 2014 by JImbo

True to my word, I’m looking at making this a “Readneck” blog and not just Redneck. So, if I come across some good books (or other media) that I like, I’m sharing it with you. Be warned it could vary a LOT from a political biography of that ol’ Redneck Davy Crockett to fun Zombie Apocalypse brain-candy. That’s the beauty of being a Readneck. You’re not limited to what you SHOULD read, watch or do. You can decide for yourself!

Anyway, this is the latter sort of story published by a local writer. You can tell from the detail he’s a military vet and put a lot of thought into getting the details right. His second book is out, so he asked me to share the first chapter of the first book to give you a free taste.

Much like crack I’m guessing you’ll want to read more too. I’m a bit biased knowing the author, but feel free to post a comment and let him know what you think! At the very least… FREE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE STORY!

Link here:

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Foutbreakboston.blogspot.com%2F2012%2F12%2Fteaser-or-heres-first-chapter-of.html&h=PAQGO7TwU

Osama Bin Zombie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Outbreak: Boston

  1. Rob says:

    I also had a collection of short stories featuring some of the characters from my Outbreak series that were available for sale until I decided to tack them on to the end of the second book Outbreak: Brave New World. Here’s my favorite that I put up as another blog post. It features exactly zero zombies, though.
    http://outbreakboston.blogspot.com/2013/09/better-days.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

